When you make setting changes at the account level, these changes do not get applied to domains that have existing domain-specific settings because domain-specific settings take precedence over account-level settings.
Now, when you make account level changes, to a setting that has an existing domain-specific setting, we will display a warning to alert you that the changes will not take effect for domains with domain-specific settings. The settings will have to be changed separately for those domains.